Fall

The first day of autumn is tomorrow, and I am incredibly excited for my favorite season to arrive. Megan and I are already planning to bring pumpkin spice lattes and pumpkin cheesecake to the office tomorrow in celebration! Though its still about 94 degrees today, with 76% humidity, I am already dreaming of what I’m excited to do this season

  1. Drink hot chocolate
  2. 

  3. Have a fire in the fire place
  4. Make s’mores
  5. Homecoming
  6. Go to the Biltmore
  7. Drive on the Blue Ridge Parkway
  8. Make delicious pumpkin treats
  9. Drink Pumpkin Spice Lattes
  10. Go hiking
  11. Go camping
  12. The International Festival
  13. The Apple Festival
  14. Attend a Wofford football game
  15. Make/drink apple cider
  16. Apple picking
  17. Carve a pumpkin
  18. Eat homemade soups
  19. Take the dogs on long walks in the cool weather
  20. Go through a corn maze
  21. Put mums on the front porch
  22. Thanksgiving
  23. Wear scarves and sweaters
  24. Rake a huge pile of leaves (or have someone else blow them away….)
  25. Put up a fall wreath
  26. Use cinnamon in cooking
  27. Get some halloween socks
  28. Wear tights!
  29. The new season of Glee
  30. Roast pumpkin seeds
  31. Buy chapstick!

I suppose my list could go on for a long time. And let’s be honest, I’ll probably miss out on a few of those things this season. But I will certainly try to do most!

Welcome autumn. You have been missed.

Leave a comment