Slack…but excited!

Ok ok ok …so I have been incredibly slack on my blogging. AKA, I haven’t had a blog post in a long time. But, because Megan literally just told me “You haven’t blogged in a long time, and I’m kind of mad about it” here are some things that are AWESOME that have just recently happened!

Engagements are happening left and right these days, but these two are very important to Kyle and me…

Keith is Kyle’s brother, and he recently asked Meredith to marry him! Yes, that’s right girls, all the Walker boys are officially OFF the market…and I couldn’t be more thrilled that Meredith is going to be my new sister-in-law!

Story: He had a painting (done by Melvin G) waiting in his new apartment, and claimed that it was a gift from his new apartment complex. Meredith was so excited that it was an “actual painting” and not just a print. When she looked to see who it was by, she was surprised to see that it said “Will you marry me?”….he popped the question, and of course she said YES!

  

Chett has been a great friend/soccer buddy to both Kyle and me throughout college, and it has been so great getting to know Anna over the last couple of years. We wondered when he was going to pop the question, and were thrilled to be woken up Saturday night and told she said YES! We are so excited for them, and can’t wait to celebrate soon! See their story in Anna’s words here.

So excited for our friends and family that are starting a new phase of life!

And in other news: I’m going to be better about blogging. Promise.

3 thoughts on “Slack…but excited!

  1. Kristen! First of all I love those rings (they are both beautiful) and secondly -and most importantly- I LOVE YOUR BLOG! You should definitely post more, I get so excited to read every time you have a new post!!!

    In case you are looking for a blog to add to your blogroll, I have one too that I recently started-www.simplehomeloving.com. I try to post almost every day 🙂

    I am so happy that you are happily married and working a job that means so much to you, it makes me smile 🙂 I am determined to hang out with you at some point again in our lifetime. It has been so long. And you were one of the most genuine people I knew in high school 🙂 And I always forget that we were friends when we were practically toddlers! And you drew in my mom’s bible, and she still has it! Haha.

    This is the longest comment ever.

    Anyway 🙂 Can’t wait to read more. Lots of love- Em.

Leave a Reply

