Meet the Team:

Since Kyle’s recent accomplishment of running a half-marathon, I have since decided that I would like to take more of an interest in running. Don’t get me wrong, I try to stay in shape. Lacrosse season usually helps my motivation a good bit. But seeing Kyle start from the beginning and then work his way up to a half-marathon, and then seeing him actually finish the half-marathon was really cool. So cool, in fact, that I am half-way convinced to start training for one myself. There are some key members behind this endeavor:

Meet Kyle. The esposo, running partner, motivator. Currently bribing me with new running gear.

Meet Megan. The co-worker/co-runner and extreme motivator. Just yesterday she encouraged me to finish our run ALL the way to the poles at the end. Then I almost threw up.

Meet Jessica. Half-marathon enthusiast, campaigner, and coercer. Currently she is coercing me into running a race with her in Savannah in November (that’s so soon!). There is a band at every mile. I must admit, it’s enticing. Especially considering the fact that the majority of the reason I don’t love running is because I get bored. Bands = not boring.

Meet Ellie and Chester. Enforcers. Whenever I take them for a run, I run approximately 20% faster than normal (studies show) and my arms get a good workout too. Some might argue its more like sled dog racing that way, but it works for me.

It takes a whole village.

2 thoughts on “Meet the Team:

  1. I do have to say I’m a little surprised I didn’t make the list after all our talk about it on Thursday! 🙂 You should totally do the one in Savannah!

Leave a Reply

