Whole30 – Day 2

Day 2 is officially over, and I would like to quit. But I’m not. Mostly because Kyle won’t let me. He says he hasn’t suffered through 2 days for nothing.

Fine, we’ll move on to Day 3.

In case any of you to decide to venture into this bread-less, coffee creamer-less world, I’m documenting so you know what you’re getting into. Also, it will keep me accountable, ensuring that I will be supremely embarrassed if I quit before 30 days is over.

On the menu today:

Breakfast: Chicken Sausage, Blueberries, Black Coffee

Lunch: Pulled Pork Lettuce Wraps

Snacks: Pistachios, Walnuts, Blueberries, and Strawberries

Dinner: Steak Kabobs with onions, tomatoes, and bell peppers

Treat”: Banana “Ice Cream” (just frozen bananas, coconut milk, cinnamon and nutmeg blended together…mmmm)

Bad things: Still had a headache today, but not as bad as yesterday. And I felt tired. ALL day. But that could be because I got up early to be at a 7am dentist appointment. Still craving. I craved a donut today (which I have never craved before now) when I passed the Dunkin Donuts sign. I almost gave in and ate an oreo when I got home. But then I realized I poured out the milk (good thing), so I threw away the oreos too.

Good things: Honestly, my body feels good. I don’t feel bloated or too full. I feel good about putting good things in my body.

Leave a Reply

