Cravings Galore

I made the mistake of looking up the recipe for Serendipity’s frozen hot chocolate yesterday. Why? WHY did I do that to myself? I’m not really sure. First thing on my post-30 day recipe list.

I’m sorry, does that not look delicious?

It’s amazing how addicted to certain foods we are. I pretty much feel like a heroine addict going through withdrawals right now. But seriously. Headaches, tired, the shakes…ok, not really with the shakes. But it is worse than I thought.

Here’s a list of things I WANT to eat. right. now.

Oreos, Ice Cream (any flavor), White Potatoes, Peanut Butter, Macaroni and Cheese, Alfredo Sauce, Chocolate Milk, Milk and Cookies, Bread in any form, Pasta in any form, a big glass of wine with dinner, CREAMER IN MY COFFEE, Bagel, Chick fil A, Mexican Food, and the list goes on. 

If anyone would like to volunteer to send up a prayer (or 50) to the good Lord to stave off my cravings, I would be eternally obliged.

Whole30 Day 5 Menu:

Breakfast: Black Coffee, Apple with Sunbutter….yep, we were in a rush to get to church!

Lunch: Leftover Chicken (from yesterdays fajitas), kale chips, fruit smoothie

Snacks: Not a whole lot of snacking today. Just a few blackberries and strawberries.

Dinner: Marinated Grilled Chicken, Salad, Green Beans, Sweet Potatoe (Thanks Walkers for making something we can eat!)

 

Day 6 Menu:

Breakfast: Chicken Sausage, Black Coffee, Fruit Smoothie

Lunch: Leftover Marinated Chicken with Kale Chips

Snacks: Pistachios, Apple with Sunbutter

Dinner: Salmon with onions, mushrooms, wilted spinach, Tomato Dressing, and Steamed Broccoli

Overview: I have to say that each day gets a little easier. While still craving (galore) certain foods, I feel less hungry, less tired, and less overwhelmed when thinking about what to eat and what to cook. I feel like the whole idea of doing the Whole30 is actually more overwhelming than actually doing it. So going into Week 2, I’m really making an effort to think about eating this way as normal. Fingers crossed that it will actually feel that way! 

 

On a different note,

Thanks to Leanne’s leftover sparklers from Saturday, Levi and Zoe were entertained for a good while after dinner last night. Love summertime.

Are they not adorable?

 

Leave a Reply

