Day 9 Menu:

Breakfast: Chicken Sausage, Banana Almond Smoothie

Lunch: Grilled Chicken Salad from City Range (Rotary Lunch)

Snacks: Apple, Pistachios

Dinner: Pecan Crusted Trout, Cumin-Lime Roasted Carrots, Balsamic Green Beans

 

Day 10 Menu:

Breakfast: Eggs, Bacon, Blackberry Muffin (using almond flour!Whole30 approved.), Black Coffee

Lunch: Leftover Stir Fry

Snack: Key Lime Pie Larabar (did NOT like this very much. but I bought several so I’ll eat them.)

Dinner: Grilled Lemon and Herb Chicken, Tomato/Cucumber Salad, Squash

Overview: Feeling good today, but really craving our usual date night pizza outing. We are seriously considering a cheat day to make that dream a reality! (REALLY fighting the urge.) Great energy, sleeping well, feeling GREAT!

I’m not sure what we will decide to do once we’re done with Whole30 (which may be sooner than just 20 more days). I feel good about what I’m putting in my body, but I still feel like other things are ok in moderation. I’m also missing cooking a lot. It has felt more like a chore to eat this way than anything so far, and planning meals and making dinner has become frustrating. And that is NOT the way I used to feel. So we’re continuing to keep an open mind, and bask in the benefits at least for now!

Leave a Reply

